1918

1918/SS

£8,495.00

9,995.00

US$11,495.00

HK$81,950.00

AU$14,400.00

Divider Icon Bremont

Limitiert auf 275 pieces.

2018 markiert einen wichtigen Meilenstein da die RAF ihr hundertjähriges Jubiläum feiert. Diese ehrwürdige Institution ist weltweit respektiert und anerkannt und schützt den Luftraum von Großbritannien und seinen Interessen. Bremont hat diesen wichtige Meilenstein mit der limitierten 1918 gewürdigt das das Material von 4 außergewöhnlichen Flugzeugen beinhaltet, die wichtige Rollen in beiden Weltkriegen gespielt haben. Ein Anteil der Einnahmen der 1918 fliesst an die Royal Air Forces Assoziation (RAFA), die aktuelle und ehemalige Mitarbeiter der RAF seit 90 Jahren unterstützt. Sehen Sie sich das Video für mehr Information an.

Technische Übersicht

Uhrwerk

Modifiziertes Kaliber 13 ¼’’’ BE-16AE Automatik Chronometer mit 26 Lagersteinen. Glucydur-Unruh, Anachron-Spiralfeder, Nivaflex 1 Zugfeder, 28.800 A/h, 42 Stunden Gangreserve. Dekorierte Schwungmasse mit Metall und Furnier von 4 originalen RAF Flugzeugen die im ersten und zweiten Weltkrieg im Einsatz waren.

Funktionen

Stunden, Minuten 12 Stunden GMT und Sekunden Chronograph im Zentrum. Kleine Sekunde bei 9 Uhr. 30 Minuten Zähler bei 3 Uhr. AM/PM Anzeige bei 6 Uhr. Entfernungsmesserfunktion.

Gehäuse

Edelstahl, Weissgold oder Rotgold mit Bremont Bremonts Trip-Tick® Gehäusekonstruktion. Gehäusedurchmesser 43mm, Höhe 17,2mm, Anstossbreite 22mm.

Gehäuseboden

Edelstahl, Weissgold oder Rotgold mit integriertem flachem Saphirglas. 5 Edelstahl/Weissgold/Rotgold Schrauben mit polierten Köpfen.

Zifferblatt

Opalfarbenes mattes Metallzifferblatt mit applizierten Indexen. Massiv goldene/blaue Nickelzeiger mit Super-LumiNova®.

Glas

Gewölbtes, entspiegeltes und kratzfestes Saphirglas.

Wasserbeständigkeit

10 ATM, 100 Meter.

Referenzen

COSC-getesteter Chronometer.

Zertifikat

Jedes Gehäuse und Uhrwerk verfügt über eine eingravierte Bremont Seriennummer und wird mit einem entsprechenden COSC-Zertifikat geliefert.

Eine Bristol Blenheim (MK IL 6739), eine Supermarine Spitfire (MK IA N3200) und eine Hawker Hurricane (MKI P3717) die alle im Somme 1940 flogen sind in dieser besonderen Uhr verbaut. Jedes dieser Schlacht um England Flugzeuge formt ein Propellerblatt im Rotor und werden durch ein Furnier aus Originalholz eines aus der Shuttleworth Sammlung stammenden 1917 SE5a (F-904,) das im Mittelpunkt platziert ist komplementiert. Unglaublicherwiese ist die MK1 Blenheim das einzige noch fliegende Exemplar weltweit und die Supermarine Spitfire landete auf einem Strand in Sangatte während der Evakuation von Dünkirchen und wurde später entdeckt und restauriert von der Aircraft Restoration Company in Großbritannien. Dieses wunderbare Werk von Bremont, das 4 heute noch fliegende Flugzeuge feiert kann durch das Saphirglas am Gehäuseboden der Bremont 1918 bewundert werden.

Read the 1918 brochure
Spitfire Mki Story

Filiale in Ihrer Nähe finden

Standort verwenden

1918

1918/SS

£8,495.00

8,329.17 ex. VAT

US$11,495.00

HK$81,950.00

AU$14,400.00

BE-16AE automatic chronometer with 42-hour minimum power reserve. Bremont decorated rotor featuring metal and wood veneer from 4 original RAF aircraft which flew in WWI and WWII. 43mm polished stainless steel Trip-Tick® case construction. Water resistant to 10 ATM, 100 metres. Alligator strap with pin buckle to complement case material. Limited to 275 pieces.

Register your interest

Available late 2017

View all models

British military aviation reaches an important milestone in 2018 when the Royal Air Force celebrates its centenary year. Globally respected and steeped in tradition, this venerable institution provides aerial protection for the United Kingdom and her interests. Bremont have commemorated this significant milestone with the 1918 Limited Edition, which incorporates material from an unprecedented four exceptional historic aircraft which fought with the RAF during major campaigns of both world wars. A percentage of the proceeds from the sale of the 1918 will go to the Royal Air Forces Association (RAFA), which has supported current and former RAF personnel for almost 90 years. Watch the video to find out more.

Technical overview

Movement

Modified calibre 13 ¼’’’ BE-16AE automatic chronometer with 26 jewels, Glucydur balance and Anachron balance spring, with Nivaflex 1 mainspring. Rated frequency of 28,800 A/h with 42-hour minimum power reserve. Bremont decorated rotor featuring metal and wood veneer from 4 original RAF aircraft which flew in WWI and WWII.

Functions

Hours, minutes, GMT 12 hours and seconds chronograph at the centre. Permanent small seconds at 9H. 30 minute sub dial at 3H. Am/pm disc at 6H. Date at 4½H. Telemeter function.

Case

Stainless steel, white gold or rose gold in Bremont’s Trip-Tick® construction. Case diameter 43mm, height 17.2mm, lug width 22mm.

Case back

Stainless steel, white gold or rose gold case back with integrated flat sapphire crystal, 5 stainless steel/white gold/rose gold screws with polished heads.

Dial

Opalin matt metal dial, applied indexes, solid gold/blued nickel hands with Super-LumiNova®.

Crystal

Anti-reflective, scratch resistant sapphire crystal.

Water resistance

Water resistant to 10 ATM, 100 metres.

Ratings

C.O.S.C chronometer tested.

Certification

Individually serial numbered with accompanying certification.

A Bristol Blenheim (MK IL 6739), a Supermarine Spitfire (MK IA N3200) and a Hawker Hurricane (MK.I P3717) that all flew during the summer of 1940 are incorporated into this remarkable timepiece. Each of these Battle of Britain aircraft forms a propeller blade in the rotor and are complemented by a veneer of original wood from the Shuttleworth Collection’s 1917 SE5a (F-904) which can be found at its center. Incredibly, the MKI Blenheim is the only flying example left in the world and the Supermarine Spitfire was landed on the beach of Sangatte during the Dunkirk evacuation and was later discovered and restored by the Aircraft Restoration Company in the UK. This wonderfully commemorative Bremont designed movement, featuring 4 aircraft which are all still flying today, can be seen through the open sapphire crystal case back of the Bremont 1918.

To find out more about these incredible aircraft and the history of the RAF, read our 1918 Brochure.

Read the Brochure

Find your nearest store

If you wish to locate a store further afield or in a different country then

visit our Authorised Dealers page