MKII

BJ-II/WH

£5,195.00

5,975.00

US$6,795.00

HK$49,250.00

AU$8,800.00

¥750,000

Divider Icon Bremont

1963 wurde eine Legende geboren. Der E-Type Rennwagen in Leichtbauweise war immer ein ganz besonderes Fahrzeug. Nur 18 Stück sollten produziert werden. Am Ende waren es nur 12 die gebaut wurden. Einer davon wurde auf einer Rennstrecke in Florida unsterblich. Das 12 Stunden Rennen von Sebring war eines der wichtigsten Langstreckenrennen seiner Zeit. In diesem Jahr führten 2 E-Types das Feld in der GT4 Klasse an, aber es war die Nummer 23, in "Old English" Weiss mit roten und blauen Streifen das als erste die Ziellinie überquerte.

Der Sieg der #23 wird noch Dekaden später gefeiert. Aufgrund seiner fantastischen Renngeschichte hat Bremont dieses Auto als Inspiration für seinen neuen MKII Chronograph gewählt. Durch die Lancierung des Bremont E-Type Sortiments feiert die britische Uhrenfirma das Auto und Anzeigendesign dieser Zeit, eine ständige Inspirationsquelle für die Firmengründer Nick und Giles English. Dieses neue Modell mit weißem Zifferblatt zeigt ähnliche Designmerkmale wie das erfolgreiche Modell MKII mit schwarzem Zifferblatt, aber mit einem neuen inneren Tachometer Drehring der verwendet werden kann um die Geschwindigkeit zu messen, Die Sebring MKII hat auch neue Zeiger und eine "racing" Lederband mit roter Naht, ein Hinweis auf die roten Rennstreifen die das Auto schmückten.

View

Technische Übersicht

Uhrwerk

Kaliber 13 1/4" BE-50AE Automatik-Chronometer mit 28 Lagersteinen, Glucydur-Unruh, Anachron-Spiralfeder, Nivaflex 1 Zugfeder, 28.800 A/h, 42 Stunden Gangreserve. Rotor in Form einer Miniatur des E-Type-Lenkrads.

Funktionen

Stunden/Minuten, kleiner Sekundenzähler bei 9 Uhr, Datum bei 6 Uhr. Zentral positionierter Fließsekundenzeiger, 30-Minuten-Zähler bei 3 Uhr.

Gehäuse

DLC-beschichtetes, kratzfestes Gehäuse aus poliertem und gehärtetem Edelstahl mit Bremont Trip-Tick®-System. Durchmesser 43 mm, Ansatzbreite 22 mm, Stärke 16 mm

Gehäuseboden

Edelstahl mit integriertem flachem Glas, 5 Edelstahlschrauben mit polierten chraubenköpfen.

Zifferblatt

Schwarzes Metallzifferblatt mit behandelten Stahlzeigern.

Glas

Doppelt gewölbtes, entspiegeltes und kratzfestes Saphirglas.

Wasserbeständigkeit

10 atm, 100 Meter.

Referenzen

COSC-getestetes Chronometer.

Zertifikat

Jedes Uhrengehäuse und Uhrwerk hat eine gravierte Bremont-Seriennummer und ein COSC-Zertifikat.

Filiale in Ihrer Nähe finden

Standort verwenden

MKII

BJ-II/WH

£5,195.00

5,295.00 ex. VAT

US$6,795.00

HK$49,250.00

AU$8,800.00

¥750,000

Modified calibre 13 1⁄4’’’ BE-50AE automatic chronometer with 42 hour minimum power reserve. Polished and coated stainless steel Bremont Trip-Tick® case construction. Water resistant to 10 ATM, 100 metres. Perforated blue calf-leather racing strap with polished stainless steel pin buckle and additional strap.

View all models

In 1963, a legend was born. The Lightweight E-type racer was always a breed apart. Just 18 cars were intended to go into production. In the end, only 12 were manufactured. One of which was to find immortality on a Florida racetrack. The 12 Hours of Sebring was one of the foremost endurance races of its era. That year, two Lightweight E-types led the field in the GT4 class, but it was number 23, in Old English White, with its bold red and blue stripes, that was to cross the finish line first.

Number 23’s victory is still celebrated decades later. And with such a fantastic racing history, Bremont has chosen to celebrate this car as the inspiration for its new MKII chronograph. Through the launch of Bremont’s E-Type collection the British watch company has paid homage to the dial and car designs of that time, a source of constant inspiration for Co-Founders Nick and Giles English. This new white dialed counterpart to the existing Bremont Jaguar range incorporates very similar design features to the successful MKII black dial, but with a new internal tachymeter dial ring which can be used to measure speed. The Sebring MKII also features new hands and a red stitched ‘racing’ leather strap, a nod to the red racing stripes which adorned the car and the vintage embroidered branding details.

More about Bremont & Jaguar

Technical overview

Movement

Calibre 13 ¼''' BE-50AE automatic, 28 jewels, Glucydur balance, Anachron balance spring, Nivaflex 1 mainspring, 28,800bph, 42 hour power reserve. Miniaturised Jaguar E-Type steering wheel rotor.

Functions

Hour/Minutes, small seconds counter at 9H. Date at 6H. Chronograph centre sweep seconds hand, 30 minutes counter at 3H. On white version only- Tachymeter timing function on dial ring. 

Case

Polished and hardened stainless steel Bremont Trip-Tick® construction with scratch resistant DLC treated case barrel. Case diameter 43mm, lug width 16mm, case thickness 17.15mm. 

Case back

Stainless steel with integrated flat crystal, 5 stainless steel screws with polished heads. 

Dial

Metal dial with treated steel hands.

Crystal

Double-domed anti-reflective, scratch resistant sapphire crystal.

Water resistance

10 ATM, 100 metres

Ratings

C.O.S.C chronometer tested. 

Certification

Individually serial numbered with accompanying C.O.S.C certification.

All Models

Find your nearest store

Use my current location

If you wish to locate a store further afield or in a different country then

visit our Authorised Dealers page